News Headlines
From news.glin.net:

Symposium dives into St. Clair River
The Times Herald (9/18)
More than 100 people attended a symposium in Port Huron, Mich., to discuss the latest research on water quality in the St. Clair River, including on-going rehabilitation efforts and challenges.

St. Lawrence, Lake Ontario levels debate moves to Washington
North Country Public Radio (9/17)
The effort to update the 55-year-old plan for managing water levels on the St. Lawrence River and Lake Ontario in Northern New York is coming to a close.

Questions?

Comments or questions about this website or project? Contact Becky Pearson, bpearson@glc.org

Great Lakes Commission

State/Provincial Water Use Data Contacts

Illinois

Mr. Jim Casey
Illinois Department of Natural Resources
Office of Water Resources
Chicago, Illinois
Tel: 312-793-5947
Fax: 312-793-5968
E-mail: james.casey@illinois.gov

Indiana

Ms. Allison Mann
Division of Water
Indiana DNR
402 W. Washington
Indianapolis, IN 46241
Tel: 317-234-1101
Email: almann@dnr.in.gov

Michigan

Mr. Andrew LeBaron
Environmental Quality Analyst
Water Use Program
Michigan Department of Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 30273
Constitution Hall, 2 North
Lansing, Michigan 48909-7773
Tel: 517-241-1435
E-mail: lebarona@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Sean Hunt, Hydrologist
DNR Ecological & Water Resources
500 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155
Tel: 651-259-5679
E-mail: sean.hunt@dnr.state.mn.us

New York

Mr. Rich Kruzansky
New York Department of Environmental
Conservation
625 Broadway
Albany, New York 12207
Tel: 518-402-8182
E-mail: rhkruzan@gw.dec.state.ny.us

Ohio

Mr. Mike Hallfrisch, P.E.
Water Planning Program Manager , Division of Water
Ohio Department of Natural Resources
2045 Morse Road, Building E-3
Columbus, Ohio 43229-6693
Tel: 614-265-6745
Fax: 614-447-9503
E-mail: mike.hallfrisch@dnr.state.oh.us

Ontario

Mr. Jonathan Staples
Policy and Program Advisor, Water Resources
Water Resources Section, Lands and Waters
Branch
Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources
300 Water Street
Peterborough, Ontario K9J 8M5
Tel: 705-755-1219
Fax: 705-755-1267
E-mail: jonathan.staples@ontario.ca
Canada


Pennsylvania

Mr. Dave Jostenski
Chief, Water Use Assessment Section
PA Department of Environmental Protection
Harrisburgh, Pennsylvania 17105
Tel: 717-772-5659
E-mail: djostenski@state.pa.us

Quebec

Mr. Marc-Olivier Bedard
Tel. 418 521-3885 poste 7067
E-mail: marc-olivier.bedard@mddefp.gouv.qc.ca

Wisconsin

Ms. Shaili Pfeiffer
Great Lakes Senior Scientist
Office of the Great Lakes
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
101 South Webster
Madison, Wisconsin 53704
Tel: 608-267-7630
Fax: 608-267-7664
E-mail: shaili.pfeiffer@dnr.state.wi.us

Great Lakes Commission

Mrs. Becky Pearson
Project Manager
Great Lakes Commission
Eisenhower Corporate Park
2805 South Industrial Hwy., Suite 100
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104-6791
Tel: 734-971-9135
Fax: 734-971-9150
E-mail: bpearson@glc.org