News Headlines
From news.glin.net:

Here are 2 reasons why the drought in California won't open the door to Great Lakes water
Michigan Radio (4/23)
There are two reasons why Great Lakes water won't make it to California: the process of moving water that far wouldn't make economic sense, and Great Lakes water is locked down politically.

Decision on $40 million natural gas pipeline from Avon Lake's NRG plant could come in early June
The Plain Dealer (4/10)
A decision is expected by or before June 8 on whether a natural gas pipeline can be constructed from the NRG plant in Avon Lake through 20 miles of Lorain County, Ohio.

Questions?

Comments or questions about this website or project? Contact Becky Pearson, bpearson@glc.org

Great Lakes Commission

State/Provincial Water Use Data Contacts

Illinois

Mr. Jim Casey
Illinois Department of Natural Resources
Office of Water Resources
Chicago, Illinois
Tel: 312-793-5947
Fax: 312-793-5968
E-mail: james.casey@illinois.gov

Indiana

Ms. Allison Mann
Division of Water
Indiana DNR
402 W. Washington
Indianapolis, IN 46241
Tel: 317-234-1101
Email: almann@dnr.in.gov

Michigan

Mr. Andrew LeBaron
Environmental Quality Analyst
Water Use Program
Michigan Department of Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 30273
Constitution Hall, 2 North
Lansing, Michigan 48909-7773
Tel: 517-241-1435
E-mail: lebarona@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Sean Hunt, Hydrologist
DNR Ecological & Water Resources
500 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155
Tel: 651-259-5679
E-mail: sean.hunt@dnr.state.mn.us

New York

Mr. Rich Kruzansky
New York Department of Environmental
Conservation
625 Broadway
Albany, New York 12207
Tel: 518-402-8182
E-mail: rhkruzan@gw.dec.state.ny.us

Ohio

Mr. Mike Hallfrisch, P.E.
Water Planning Program Manager , Division of Water
Ohio Department of Natural Resources
2045 Morse Road, Building E-3
Columbus, Ohio 43229-6693
Tel: 614-265-6745
Fax: 614-447-9503
E-mail: mike.hallfrisch@dnr.state.oh.us

Ontario

Mr. Jonathan Staples
Policy and Program Advisor, Water Resources
Water Resources Section, Lands and Waters
Branch
Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources
300 Water Street
Peterborough, Ontario K9J 8M5
Tel: 705-755-1219
Fax: 705-755-1267
E-mail: jonathan.staples@ontario.ca
Canada


Pennsylvania

Mr. Dave Jostenski
Chief, Water Use Assessment Section
PA Department of Environmental Protection
Harrisburgh, Pennsylvania 17105
Tel: 717-772-5659
E-mail: djostenski@state.pa.us

Quebec

Mr. Marc-Olivier Bedard
Tel. 418 521-3885 poste 7067
E-mail: marc-olivier.bedard@mddefp.gouv.qc.ca

Wisconsin

Ms. Shaili Pfeiffer
Great Lakes Senior Scientist
Office of the Great Lakes
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
101 South Webster
Madison, Wisconsin 53704
Tel: 608-267-7630
Fax: 608-267-7664
E-mail: shaili.pfeiffer@dnr.state.wi.us

Great Lakes Commission

Mrs. Becky Pearson
Project Manager
Great Lakes Commission
Eisenhower Corporate Park
2805 South Industrial Hwy., Suite 100
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104-6791
Tel: 734-971-9135
Fax: 734-971-9150
E-mail: bpearson@glc.org